Miss Marple books in order

Miss Marple books in order Books written by Uri J. Nachimson

Agatha Christie's Miss Marple series has become a classic in the world of detective fiction. The series follows the adventures of the elderly detective Miss Jane Marple as she solves mysteries in her small village of St. Mary Mead and beyond.
2023-03-31, by Uri J. Nachimson , Book author

#Miss Marple || #Books || #Must-read ||

Table of contents:

Miss Marple Books in Order

  • The Murder at the Vicarage (1930)
  • The Thirteen Problems (1932) (short story collection)
  • The Body in the Library (1942)
  • The Moving Finger (1943)
  • A Murder is Announced (1950)
  • They Do It with Mirrors (1952)
  • A Pocket Full of Rye (1953)
  • 4.50 from Paddington (1957)
  • The Mirror Crack'd from Side to Side (1962)
  • A Caribbean Mystery (1964)
  • At Bertram's Hotel (1965)
  • Nemesis (1971)

Planned Books

Agatha Christie originally intended to write more Miss Marple books but unfortunately passed away before she could complete them. However, two additional novels were later published by other authors using Christie's notes and ideas. These books are:

  • Sleeping Murder (1976)
  • Miss Marple: The Final Cases (short story collection, 1979)

Miss Marple series

The Miss Marple series is a collection of detective novels and short stories written by Agatha Christie. The series follows the adventures of Miss Jane Marple, an elderly spinster who uses her knowledge of human nature and her experiences in her small village of St. Mary Mead to solve crimes. The stories are set in England and often involve upper-class characters and seemingly idyllic settings that hide dark secrets.

The Miss Marple series is known for its intricate plots and surprising twists, with each story offering a unique and intriguing mystery for Miss Marple to solve. Christie's writing style is highly descriptive, with attention given to both the physical settings and the characters' thoughts and emotions. Miss Marple herself is a beloved character, known for her sharp mind and dry wit.

Overall, the Miss Marple series is a classic in the detective fiction genre, offering readers a captivating and engaging reading experience. Christie's talent for crafting intricate plots and creating memorable characters has cemented her as one of the most beloved and respected authors in the genre.


The Miss Marple series remains a beloved classic in the world of detective fiction. Agatha Christie's vivid writing and intricate plots keep readers hooked from start to finish, and Miss Marple's charm and wit make her an unforgettable character. Whether you're a longtime fan of the series or a newcomer, the Miss Marple books are a must-read for anyone who loves a good mystery.

Charlie Cory

Charlie Cory contributor to books-bestsellers.com
Site owner